The apartment is designed for a young couple with a child and a cat. The aim of the project was to convey the feeling of recovery that appears during trips to tropical countries. That’s why we have chosen a free layout to make the apartment spacious and filled with natural light. Quiet and wetcore areas are separated by walls. The overall style is casual and a bit futuristic.

The monstera area is the main element of the living room. You can lower the canvas for the projector in this area. Visual connection with plants 1 creates a cosy atmosphere for daily meditation, and the family can enjoy watching favourite movies on the projector.

The waste sorting and composting system is an integral part of the kitchen. Kitchen floor and bathroom walls are tiled made of recycled plastic material. The dining area can be used as an office. It is equipped with a farm to provide the owners of the apartment with fresh greenery all year round.

We designed a “box” for your pet – a true secure island. Hiding is not a game but a behavioural strategy for cats. Such places give them shelter from unnecessary anxiety and attention.

The bedroom design naturally combines straight and smooth lines. The partition consists of glass blocks diffusing light in the bathroom and bedroom. The dim light combined with curved edges affects the pleasure centres in the brain — we subconsciously feel comfort when part of what is happening is a little hidden.2 

The design of the child’s room is inspired by Pierre Cardin’s “House of Bubbles”. Warm colours and smooth shape of the room create an atmosphere of comfort and rest, and cosmic forms encourage children’s imagination. The walls of the room are covered with blackboard paint to let the child freely draw on them. The child’s fantasy of a tree house or a spaceship is integrated into the playing area.

  1. Plants in the interior are fractals, that is, they represent the “complexity and order” pattern. Their moderate image has a positive effect on our stress level and visual comfort (Salingaros, 2012; Joye, 2007; Taylor, 2006; S. Kaplan, 1988). See “dynamic and diffuse light“.
  2. This process is similar to the anticipation mechanism, which is supposed to explain why listening to music is so enjoyable — our brain simply likes to guess what might happen next. See mystery”.

Эта квартира для молодой пары с ребенком и котом. Задачей проекта было передать ощущение восстановления, которое появляется во время путешествий в тропические места. Поэтому мы выбрали свободную планировку, которая делает квартиру просторной и максимально открытой для попадания солнечного света. Перегородками отделены только тихие и мокрые зоны. 

Главный элемент гостиной – кухонный остров с монстерами. В зоне острова предусмотрена возможность опускать полотно для проектора. Визуальная связь с живыми растениями 1 создает комфортные условия для утренней медитации, а вечером семья может собраться здесь для просмотра любимых фильмов.

Для домашнего любимца мы спроектировали «коробку» — настоящий островок безопасности. Прятаться для котов — это не просто игра, а поведенческая стратегия. В таких местах они находят спасение от лишней тревоги и внимания.

Неотъемлемой частью кухни стала система для сортировки и компостирования отходов. Напольное покрытие в кухонной зоне, как и стены в ванной, облицованы плиткой из переработанного пластика. Обеденная зона может использоваться как зона для работы или кабинет. Она оборудована фермой, которая обеспечивает хозяев свежим салатом круглый год.

 

Как и в природе, в спальне гармонично сочетаются прямые и плавные линии. Перегородка состоит из стеклянных блоков, создающих рассеянное освещение в ванной и спальне. Приглушенный свет вместе с ее изогнутыми формами воздействует на центры удовольствия мозга — когда часть происходящего оказывается немного скрыта, мы подсознательно ощущаем комфорт. 2 

Детская комната вдохновлена «Домом пузырей» Пьера Кардена. Теплые тона и плавные формы комнаты располагают к уюту и отдыху, а космические формы стимулируют детскую фантазию. Стены комнаты окрашены грифельной краской, которая позволяет без опаски рисовать на них. Фантазии ребенка о домике на дереве или о космическом корабле воплощены в блоке игровой зоны со вторым уровнем.











  1. Растения в интерьере являются фракталами, то есть представляют паттерн «complexity and order». Их умеренное визуальное восприятие нашим организмом положительно влияет на уровень стресса и визуальный комфорт (Salingaros, 2012; Joye, 2007; Taylor, 2006; S. Kaplan, 1988). Также смотри: «dynamic and diffuse light».
  2. Этот процесс аналогичен механизму предвкушения, который, как предполагается, объясняет, почему слушать музыку так приятно просто нашему мозгу нравится угадывать, что может произойти дальше. Детальнее см. «mystery».